Monday, August 19, 2013

Crista McHugh: Adult Fantasy

A Soul For Trouble (Soulbearer, #1)A Soul For Chaos

              FIND HER ON TWITTER!
              FIND HER ON GOODREADS!
Tangled Web (Dezian Empire, #1)The Tears of Elios (Elgean Chronicles, #1)

The Soulbearer Trilogy # 1
A Soul For Trouble
When you’re a witch named Trouble, chaos follows.

A Soul For Trouble (Soulbearer, #1)

Arden Lesstymine (known to everyone as Trouble) likes attention as much as the next girl, but this is getting ridiculous. When an insane stranger is murdered at the inn where she works, Trouble becomes the next Soulbearer for the disembodied god of chaos, Loku. Yes, it comes with the ability to channel the god’s limitless power, but at the cost of her sanity — literally. Now she has a sexy but cynical knight claiming to be her protector, a prince trying to seduce her to his cause (and his bed), and a snarky chaos god who offers a play-by-play commentary on it all, whether she wants to hear it or not. To make matters worse, a necromancer wants to capture the soul of Loku for his own dark purposes, and the only way he can get it is by killing her first.

The Soulbearer Trilogy # 2 
A Soul For Chaos
Life is dull without a little chaos

A Soul For Chaos
Trouble is more than just a nickname for Arden Soulbearer. It seems to follow her wherever she goes. And no one knows this better than her protector, Devarius Tel’Brien.

Dev thought that by moving Arden to Gravaria so she could learn how to control Loku, the chaos god whose soul inhabits her body, life would be simpler. Wrong. Not only is he continually torn between his duty and his growing feelings for the Soulbearer, but he also has to contend with the rival prince who wishes to claim her heart. Adding to his problems, a group of powerful mages have banded together to rid the world of the disembodied chaos god once and for all. Of course, that means they have to destroy Arden in the process.

The Soulbearer Trilogy # 3
A Soul For Vengeance
Nothing stirs up Chaos like Vengeance.

I did not include the synopsis because it may or may not contain major spoilers if you have not read the previous books. Also, I will get around to adding the links, but for now, here, have a goodreads link to hold you over. And then Goodreads should be a magical portal to take you to other places with this book available to purchase. ;)

The Dezian Empire # 1
Tangled Web
The deadliest assassin in the empire just got too close to her target…

Tangled Web (Dezian Empire, #1)

Azurha, a former slave turned deadliest assassin in the empire, has just been offered the ultimate challenge—seduce, then murder the new Emperor. But Titus is not the tyrant his forefathers were, and his radical ideas might be the glimmer of hope the empire needs.

Titus Sergius Flavus has yet to master the powerful magic of his ancestors—magic he must wield if he’s to protect his people—but his father’s death has left him no choice. Rule the Deizian Empire and attempt to right his ancestors’ wrongs, or watch her fall to his greedy kin.

More than just Titus’ ideas hold Azurha captive. Night after night, he awakens desires she thought lost, and uncovers the magic of her hidden lineage. As her deadline approaches, Azurha is forced to make an impossible decision—complete her job and kill the man she loves, or fail and forfeit both their lives.

No comments:

Post a Comment

WE CRAVE INTERACTION. Well, that sounded ;) Leave a comment, crack a joke, ask a question, or just share something fun. Don't matter to us... as long as there is no SPAM or HATE. ): Unless it's the food- spam. We love that....